Treading Water

I thought I’d use a different analogy today to describe what’s been going on with my weight loss. For the first two weeks of the year I’ve been treading water. Some days I’m sinking taking in water and other days I’m paddling hard and keeping my head above water.For whatever reason I can’t string together more than 3 days of eating well. I haven’t given up yet though. It’s just going to take longer for me to get out of the water.

I was suppose to weigh in last Thursday but do to unforeseen problems I couldn’t. I had to take my work truck in for repairs and was late getting up. The one thing I am losing no problem the last couple of months is my MONEY! Between my work truck and personal vehicle I’ll be down almost $10K after this Thursday’s repair. I found out last week the computer in my truck needs to be replaced. $1900 for that part and another smaller one plus labour plus tax and I’ll drop almost $3k Thursday 😦  I really NEED to find a job soon before my work truck needs more repairs!!

Ok assuming I get going on time Thursday(5:30am!) I’ll chime in later that day with my second weigh in of the year. Till then….enjoy your week!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Treading Water

  1. biz319 says:

    Hang in there John! Ugh with the car repairs – that was us last summer – both our cars were 11 years old and they both needed more repairs than they were worth a month apart from each other!

  2. Sorry to hear about the pricey repairs – that is crazy!

Comments are closed.