I’ll Take It

Good morning. It’s 8:50am and I’m sitting at home typing this up. I should be sitting at my mechanics crying about all the money they’re going to take from me. However, they can’t tell me if my parts are in or not so I’m not going till then. If they were in my town I’d be there but they’re an hour away. Last week it cost me $95 in fuel to go there and back because my truck isn’t running right. Normally it’d be about $50 but I still don’t go unless I know they have the parts in because I’m not wasting $50 either! Hell a few times the parts were “in” I found out they weren’t or they ordered the wrong parts. You can’t win sometimes!

Ok enough ranting about my vehicle troubles. On to the real reason I’m posting today…my weigh-in. This morning I weighed in at 353 lbs. So I’m down 2.8 lbs over the last 2 weeks. I’ll take it because like I told you in my last post I haven’t been eating properly all the time. Hell I went out after that last post and  bought and ate a 1.5L ice cream. So I’m definitely not complaining I’m only down a few pounds when I haven’t been eating the way I know I should whether I’m trying to lose weight or not.

Guess I’ll leave it there. I’m off to do some paperwork while waiting to hear about my truck parts. I called twice last night and again at 7:30am this morning….what’s taking them so long?!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’ll Take It

  1. biz319 says:

    Hey, a loss is a loss in my book! 😀

Comments are closed.