Workin on the Railroad

Good evening! I found out just before noon today that I passed my physical and the job is officially mine! They asked if I could travel Sunday so I’m starting Monday. Assuming they can arrange travel that day. I’m hoping they can’t because my 49ers are in the Super Bowl and the game starts at 6:30 pm! 

So what will I be doing? Well the title gives it away. I’ll be working for a rail maintenance company. They x-ray the tracks for damage, fatigue,etc in the rails. I’ll be driving the x-ray truck down the rail road. I’ll be gone for up to 3 months at a time. This first time will be 3 months.

It’s going to be quite the change. I’ll be going from working for myself, by myself to working for someone else and with someone else for several months in a row. Hopefully I get along with my new co-worker 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Workin on the Railroad

  1. Congratulations – that’s great news!!!

  2. biz319 says:

    I am so happy for you John!! That’s awesome!

Comments are closed.