Bawling

Well, well, well! You may not know but I’ve been thinking of a career change for over a year and it always seemed to be a job away from home. At no time did I think I’d have a problem with it. I knew I’d miss my family but other than that I figured no big deal. Boy was I wrong! I barely was on the highway outside my town on the way to the airport when I started bawling?! I never expected that at any time. Even after my mom dropped me at the airport a couple hours later I wasn’t done. I could list all the times but short version was every time I thought of my family. I’ve been ok today though so I think I’m over it…for now anyways 🙂

Today I found out I was at least misled about the time I get to be home. I was told every 3 months I’d get to be home 2-3 weeks. That’s not the case! I get 1 week off every 3 months! So basically this is a full-time job that’s on the road. Therefore the road is my new home and my vacation is my old home. 

This definitely changes my outlook on this job as of right now. I went into this thinking I’d be lucky to last 1-2 years. As of now I know I won’t be doing this more than 2 years. Why 2 years? Well if I can last one year I’ll stick out a second just to sock some money away. I mean making money was the whole reason behind the career change. But it’s not everything so 2 years is acceptable because if I follow my plan I’ll have a good nest egg to find a new job afterwards.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bawling

  1. Oh no, that is very misleading!

Comments are closed.